Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Calling Out the Good DrMav
Good morning, sir. 

I appreciate your contribution to us Mavs fans, but something non-Mavs caught my attention.  I'm a FW resident, drive through campus down University back and forth to work and I took my 5 year old son to visit Schollmaier and see a game a few weeks ago. You are sporting a particular Purple logo as your avatar these days. 

I've only been in FW for a few years and am starting to warm up a bit to my adopted home town team. I coached my sons 5 year old bball team and even gave a nod to the Frogs in our team name.

Just wanted to extend you the forum. How did that big win feel? Do we need a thread dedicated to purple amphibians?
Like Reply
Hey there Fif!

While that win over Baylor felt great, I'll be honest I didn't actually watch as I was at the movies with my family. Never would have given us a chance this year cause it has been down compared to the last couple, but just shows anything can happen. My brother also went to Baylor which adds to the fun of any game between the two schools for us. 

I really don't get to watch a ton of Horned Frog basketball games, but I also don't make it a priority like I do for the Mavs and Frogs football teams.  Seems kinda strange since basketball is my favorite sport, but I guess since I really started enjoying sports I liked the Mavs and the NBA in general more than NCAA. If I had to rank my favorite teams and sports priorities it would probably go something like this:

Tier 1: Will watch every game unless there is a big family event or I can't get out of work
1) Mavs
2) Horned Frog Football

Tier 2: Plan to watch every game, but if there is a conflict will miss it
3) Cowboys

Tier 3: Put it on my calendar to remind myself, but probably watch only a handful of games a year
4) Horned Frog basketball

Tier 4: I'm a "fan" but don't have time to watch unless it's a big game or playoffs
5) Rangers
6) Stars